The 11th Annual NCA Ice Cream Social is scheduled for Tuesday, August 28, 2012 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm. Look forward to seeing you all there!

Carnival Day: May 3rd

April 17th, 2019
Comments Off on Carnival Day: May 3rd


Everyone is welcome to join us for a fun evening at NCA. Enjoy music and game, eat food, and shop our indoor garage sale. Event is open to the public from 4pm to 8pm. This is a fundraiser for Student Council.

Robotics Coming Soon to New Century Academy

September 23rd, 2013
Comments Off on Robotics Coming Soon to New Century Academy

photo_988_20060201New Century Academy is thrilled to introduce the opportunity for our students to participate in a competitive Robotics Team through the Minnesota State High School League.  The Robotics season starts in January and NCA is preparing a team!

New Century Information Meetings in August

July 2nd, 2010
Comments Off on New Century Information Meetings in August

New Century is hosting information meetings for any students and families interested in taking a tour, learning more about our school, and possibly enrolling for the fall of 2010!

The information sessions are scheduled for Monday, August 9, at 7:00PM here at New Century, and Tuesday, August 10, at 7:00PM at New Century.

Another session has been added on Thursday, August 12th at 6:00 PM at the Silver Lake Auditorium.  Come and meet us there!

We will also be at the McLeod County Fair August 18-22 — stop in and see us!

Schedule a Tour Today!

June 28th, 2010
Comments Off on Schedule a Tour Today!

New Century is excited about the progress our students are making and the programs we are building!   We are focused on ensuring all kids receive a high quality education, and graduate with the foundation they need to attend the post secondary institution of their choice.   New Century is a grade 7-12 public school of choice authorized by Hamline University, and enrolls approximately 25 students per grade.  Our summer hours are 8:00AM until 3:30PM – please call us at (320) 234-3660, or email [email protected] to set up a tour of the school and learn about the opportunities for all students at New Century!

3rd Trimester Honor Roll

June 24th, 2010
Comments Off on 3rd Trimester Honor Roll

We are so proud to announce the students who achieved academic excellence for our 3rd Trimester for the 2009-2010 school year.  They should be very proud of their achievements!

Students achieving “A” Honor Roll status have a GPA of 3.5 or greater.  Students achieving “B” Honor Roll status have a GPA of 3.0 – 3.49.

Congratulations to all students and thank you for a great year!  We look forward to seeing you in the fall!

Honor Roll

Cody Anderson 7
Michael Corcoran 7
Gabrielle Erickson 7
Georgia Kovacic 7
Haley Schweigert 7
Taylor Glesener 8
Jacob Hergenrader 8
Elizabeth Hermodsen-Olsen 8
Marissa Rogowski 8
Naomi Coyle 9
Mikayla Hansen 9
Jeremy Harris 9
Ashley Dahlke 10
Joshua Hartelt 10
Colby Richards 10
Kirsten Akkerman 11
Mandi Ave-Lallemant 12
Tyler Brands 11
Peter Farnam 11
Kelsey Michel 11
Ryan Siedschlag 11
Krista Wilenius 11
Maia Coyle 11
Marshall Kohls 12
Natasha Ward 12

B Honor Roll

Josiah Cosby 7
Sadie Morris 7
Calen Mulenburg 7
Alicia Selle 7
Sadie Wessman 7
Shania Zemlicka 7
Christopher Boyum 8
Anthony Cooley 8
Adrian Donovan 8
Ethian Edwards 8
Damian Kinzler 8
Cassandra McMurray 8
Jose Reyes 8
Aileen Willson 8
Mercades Bryant 9
Blake Dodge 9
David Erickson 9
Jennifer Farrell 9
David Wendorff 9
William Wurtz 9
Julia Dietel 10
Jenna Hartelt 10
Tyler Hruby 10
Khia Morris 10
Tyler Sorensen 10
Eliza Woodside 10
Stephanie Altamirano 11
Samuel Koenig 11
Taylor Nordin 11
Chelsey Warner 11
Tanner Hanke 12
Kama Hill 12
Laura Nelson 12
Gillian Wilenius 12


June 12th, 2010
Comments Off on Commencement

New Century Academy’s 2010 commencement program took place June 3 at the Hutchinson Event Center with 18 members of the Class of 2010 receiving their diplomas. Director Jason Vold provided the welcome message, with new school board member Tiffany Doherty-Schooler, an attorney who grew up in Hutchinson, delivering the commencement address. The senior class speaker was Marshall Kohls. Diplomas were presented by Vold and Board Chair Kathy Steffen. The class includes: Amanda Ahl, Joshua Akkerman, Mandi Ave-Lallemant, Anderson Cox, Ryan Edblom, Tiffani Espinosa, Tanner Hanke, Kevin Hard, Kama Hill, Megan Hofteig, Beth Johnson, Marshall Kohls, April Massmann, Laura Nelson, Justin Niesche, Jonathan Plotz, Natasha Ward and Gillian Wilenius.