2010 National Honor Society

March 21st, 2010
Comments Off on 2010 National Honor Society

We will be hosting our annual National Honor Society Induction ceremony on Monday, March 29th at 7:00 PM at New Century.

Current NHS Members include Marshall Kohls, Tiffani Espinosa, Maia Coyle, Taylor Nordin, and Kelsey Michel.   Our 2009/10 Inductees are Kirsten Akkerman, Alissa Dahlke, Ashley Dahlke, Jenna Hartelt, Josh Hartelt, Dylan Mulenburg, Colby Richards, and Krista Wilenius  Our guest speaker is Joe Nagel, 2010 Chamber of Commerce Young Leader of the Year.  The public is invited to attend.

The National Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since their beginnings in 1921 and 1929.

Comments are closed